Shipping Policy

Recipient Restrictions

By placing an order for an alcoholic beverage through our website, you formally represent that you are at least 21 years of age and that the intended recipient of the shipment is at least 21 years of age. The recipient will be required to show identification that that proves he or she is at least 21 years old and will be required to sign for the delivery. If the recipient cannot provide identification proving their age or the recipient's home is vacant, the delivery will be re- attempted until the recipient is present and can provide identification.

Shipping

Anew will ship on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays using the shipping method that you pre-selected for your order. Please allow up to 10 business days for your order to be charged and processed, plus the estimated shipping timeframe for the shipping method you choose. If you have any questions about your order or its delivery status, please email orders@anewwine.com.

Shipping Destinations

State laws restrict or prevent shipping wine directly to consumers in some states. We are only able to ship wine purchased over the internet to the states listed in the table below. Deliveries can only be made to physical addresses. We cannot ship to Post Office boxes or APO/FPO addresses. Some states restrict the amount a consumer can have shipped from a winery. The information below is a summary of the quantities we can ship.

  • Alaska*
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut* (2 cases/62 days)
  • DC (1 case/month)
  • Florida*
  • Hawaii (6 cases/year)
  • Illinois (12 cases/year)
  • Idaho (2 cases/order - up to 24 cases/year)
  • Iowa
  • Maine (12 cases/year)
  • Massachusetts (12 cases/year)
  • Minnesota (2 cases/year)
  • Missouri (2 cases/month)
  • Nebraska (1 case/month)
  • New Hampshire* (12 cases/year)
  • New Mexico (2 cases/month)
  • New York* (36 cases/year)
  • Nevada (12 cases/year)
  • North Carolina (2 cases/month)
  • North Dakota (3 cases/month)
  • Oregon (2 cases/month)
  • South Carolina (2 cases/month)
  • Tennessee (1 case/month - up to 3 cases/year)
  • Texas (45 bottles/month - up to 181 bottles/year)
  • Vermont (12 cases/year)
  • Virginia (2 cases/month)
  • Washington
  • West Virginia* (2 cases/month)
  • Wisconsin (12 cases/year)

*Alaska, Connecticut, Florida, New York and New Hampshire: Shipment permitted only to certain "wet" areas.

Final local and state taxes will be calculated on email order confirmation once shipping address is reconciled in our system.